About Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL)

The Kuala Lumpur City Hall (Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur, DBKL) is the city council which administers the city of Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia. This council was established after the city was officially granted city status on 1 February 1972. Their jurisdiction covers an area of 243 square kilometres.

The council consists of the mayor plus fifteen members of the city advisory board appointed to serve a one-year term by the Minister of Territories.