About Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA)

Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin was formerly known as Universiti Darul Iman Malaysia (UDM) is the eighteenth public university in Malaysia. Established on 1 January 2006, it is the first university to be based on the “cluster” concept. The University operates four campuses, each with its own area of specialisation. The Gong Badak Campus located just north of Kuala Terengganu is the main campus for the university, accommodating over 7,000 students and housing seven faculties on over 140 hectares of land.

The Medical Campus, found in the centre of Kuala Terengganu, is where the Faculty of Medicine operates. It is located directly opposite Terengganu’s largest hospital, Hospital Sultanah Nur Zahirah. With a seaside location, Tembila Campus has over 385 hectares of land. It currently operates two faculties, the Faculty of Bioresources and Food Industry as well as the Faculty of Informatics and Computing. Tembila is UniSZA’s newest campus and is situated in the northern part of Terengganu. The university also has a campus in Kuala Lumpur, UniSZA International Campus, designed to cater for executive programmes and graduate studies.